Israeli citizen arrested in Saudi Arabia after publicly praising Israel

Zachary Weaver
Feb 24, 2022

--

An Israeli citizen is being held under arrest in Saudi Arabia for an angry rant in a pharmacy during which he praised Israel as the best country in the world saying : “I swear to it, my brother, we live a good country. Israel is the best country in the world.” .

Mussa said that Obara was in such a state of mind when he entered the pharmacy and became agitated at the service he was given. Workers summoned police, who arrested Obara.

Obara, who is single, arrived in Saudi Arabia last Friday with a large group of family and friends to make a pilgrimage to Mecca. The Umrah pilgrimage can be made at any time in the year, unlike the more famous annual Hajj, which has specific dates.

--

--

Zachary Weaver

I am blessed with a funny gene that makes me enjoy life to the fullest. I love to travel, eat and jog. I write interesting topics in middle east and beyond